The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of nine members, all of whom are recognised active researchers who have been appointed by the Minister for Higher Education and Science based on their personal capacity.

The Board members have extensive international experience, and several of them have also held major management positions in the world of research. 

The Board of Directors has the overall responsibility for the Council’s research advisory functions. The Board also decides how the Council’s funds are to be distributed among the five research councils. The Board does not itself participate in the distribution of grants.  

last modified Dec 09, 2016