Gå til indhold
You are here: Home Publications 2013 Strategy for Denmark's cluster policy

Strategy for Denmark's cluster policy

: Apr 30, 2013
: 87-92572-39-1
: 87-92572-40-5
: The Danish Ministry of Science Innovation and Higher Education
: 28

Eight ministries, the six regional growth forums and Local Government Denmark (LGDK) have produced a joint strategy on how an efficient cluster policy can contribute to creating tomorrow’s strong competitive and innovative enterprises.

The eight ministries are: the Ministry of Science, Innovation and Higher Education, the Ministry of Business and Growth, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Ministry of Housing, Urban and Rural Affairs, the Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Fisheries, the Danish Ministry of Climate, Energy and Building, the Ministry of the Environment, the Ministry of Health.

The strategy has been prepared by an interministerial and cross-regional working group, which has included industry organisations and trade unions, research and educational institutions and other central innovation players.

The cluster strategy is initiative 8 under the Danish government’s new innovation strategy and promotes a further development of cluster excellence.

The cluster policy strategy has three specific focus areas:

  1. More international clusters
  2. More professional cluster organisations
  3. Forum for the Danish cluster and network policy
last modified Jul 11, 2013