Gå til indhold


Read about the eight Danish universities and research-based higher education at Bachelor, Master's (candidatus) and PhD level which are offered by the Danish universities


  • About the universities
  • The universities offer research-based higher education at Bachelor, Master  and PhD level. Furthermore, the universities are responsible for the majority of all public research i Denmark.
  • The University Bachelor’s degree and the Master’s degree
  • Research-based Bachelor's degrees and Master's degrees are offered by the Danish universities. The degrees cover academic disciplines such as humanities, social sciences, natural science, health science, technical science and theology.
  • PhD programme
  • All Danish universities offer a PhD programme within their research areas.

Document Actions

Danish Agency for Higher Education and Science
last modified June 23, 2024