Gå til indhold
You are here: Home Education Higher education Universities About the universities in Denmark

About the universities

The universities offer research-based higher education at Bachelor, Master's and PhD level. Furthermore, the universities are responsible for the majority of all public research i Denmark.

There are eight universities in Denmark:

Universities are state-funded, autonomous institutions governed by boards with external majority.

Degree programmes 

Read more about degree programmes at universities.

The universities offer research-based, higher education, which is to say undergraduate, graduate and doctorate programmes.

Universities are responsible for the majority of all public research. As key institutions in society, universities must also participate actively in the exchange of knowledge and skills with the wider community.

last modified Dec 02, 2021