Gå til indhold

Agreement on Enhancing International Arctic Scientific Cooperation

On 23 May 2018, a new agreement between Denmark and the other seven Arctic states came into force. The agreement aims to increase international research collaboration and to support easier movement of researchers and research equipment across the Arctic region.

The agreement originates from within the framework of the Arctic Council, which in addition to the Kingdom of Denmark consists of Norway, Sweden, Iceland, Finland, the United States, Canada and Russia.

Read the agreement here:

For further information on the research agreement, please contact the Ministry's .

Document Actions

Danish Agency for Higher Education and Science
last modified June 23, 2024